Slyck.com

Slyck Chatbox - And More

Oh, I'm a stupid file trader dont be dumb like me.

Discuss any general File-Sharing Topic or Issue

Please use the relevant forum below for non file-sharing issues or questions about a specific program or network.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Slyck Forum Rules

Oh, I'm a stupid file trader dont be dumb like me.

Postby zbeast » Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:18 pm

Wow this well written fellow is about as dumb as a box of rocks...
I wonder who actually wrote this story?

The BSA?
The MPAA?
The RIAA?

Catch a torrent of trouble
The Press | Tuesday, 03 June 2008
http://www.stuff.co.nz/stuff/4569065a28.html

Note there is no "Reporter" name linked with the story..
so they pulled this thing out of there mail and published it.
Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Study hard. Be evil.
zbeast

Re: Oh, I'm a stupid file trader dont be dumb like me.

Postby MrFredPFL » Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:29 pm

it's a good thing he didn't name his customers. i'd be tempted to call them up and laugh at them ;)
MrFredPFL

Postby ..Ñøßߥ.. » Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:59 pm

Well, i "read" the "article" and "presumed" it was a "joke", are you "folks" telling me it was actually "serious"? :wink:
..Ñøßߥ..

Postby Paladwyn » Fri Jun 13, 2008 4:26 pm

Holy cow! You telling me that was posted this year? Sounds like something from 5 years ago. I downloaded a torrent!!! holy cow!!!

First off BUB, you make sure your torrents come from a trusted place...and always make sure they are good. Everybody that downloads knows that as first rule - there is alot of crap out there.

It's people like this guy that gives downloading a bad name...not morally or ethically...but intelligently.
Don't roll your chair backwards, you might run over my foot.
Paladwyn

Postby Toasty » Fri Jun 13, 2008 5:20 pm