
Oh, and by the way, Oded (one of TP's resellers) is the owner of 37% TPB shares (not 70%) and Empornium/PureTNA, not TP itself.
Misinformation has its way of truly stirring the Internet, in ways that elevates personal rhetoric into the vernacular

Hi Bogaa,
It’s Ran from Targetpoint.
I wanted to speak with you about something please contact me or leave me a phone where I can reach you.
Thanks,
Ran
Hi Bogaa,
I got this earlier this week: http://torrentfreak.com/targetpoint-is- ... ent-sites/
I see you are doing nice PR for you site, as long as you didn't made us look bad that is fine with me!
Anyhow, happy holidays.
Bye and best regards,
Ran
But what has been done to FIND such evidence, in addition to asking TargetPoint? It appears that the domain hasn't changed ownership at least since December 2005 ("Transworld Advertising" of Independence, Montana, probably a desk drawer company). I'm not so sure about the laws of Montana, but generally you should be able to get a list of company owners directly, in person, from its HQ physical address which is registered with local commerce authorities, unless there is a special law that provides confidentiality for company share holder records (these kinds of laws are usually only found in "offshore tax havens" of small island nations). It should also be possible to request this information remotely, but they might charge a reasonable fee for sending it. The point is that it should be on public record (even thought the records are kept by the company itself for non-publicly traded companies).SlyckTom wrote:Last week, reports recirculated that Empornium.us has been purchased by the online advertising company TargetPoint. While numerous articles purport that TargetPoint has purchased Empornium, evidence of this is virtually non-existent.
This is inaccurate, it's "a freelancer", not a "free lance employee", an employee relationship is entirely different from a freelance work contract. A freelancer is a contractor to the employer, not an employee.SlyckTom wrote:TargetPoint was likely named as an owner because Daniel Oded at one point last year worked with the company as a free lance employee for a period of three months.

Whois data on puretna:
Registrant:
puretna.com
Administrative Contact:
Administrator, Domain oded_daniel@hotmail.com
puretna.com
Contact Info for TP:
oded.d@targetpoint.com
Look familiar? Laughing
Admin list for Emp:
http://empornium.us/promoted.php
odeddaniel (Porn King of the Porn)
canono (Porn King of the Porn) <---noosie changed the nick, LAME!
morgies (Porn King of the Porn)
No matter how you slice it, rationalize it, or try to hide it pTNA and Emp now have these things in common: Target Point, Imagefap, Noos and D. Oded
But what have been done to FIND such evidence, in addition to asking TargetPoint? It appears that the domain hasn't changed ownership at least since December 2005 ("Transworld Advertising" of Independence, Montana, probably a desk drawer company). I'm not so sure about the laws of Montana, but generally you should be able to get a list of company owners directly, in person, from it's HQ physical address which is registered with local commerce authorities, unless there is a special law that provides confidentiality for company share holder records (these kinds of laws are usually only found in "offshore tax havens" of small island nations). It should also be possible to request this information remotely, but they might charge a reasonable fee for it. The point is that it should be on public record (even thought the records are kept by the company itself for non-publicly traded companies).


SlyckTom wrote:I think the burden of proof is on those who make the claims. If they're so positive that TargetPoint owns some stake in TPB, MiniNova, or Empornium, I want to see the evidence. Don't get me wrong however, I intend to pursue this.
bogaa wrote:edit: if http://puretna.com/ belongs to targetpoint and they dont have a share in tpb then why do I see a big banner on top stating: a piratebay modrated network??
Red_Blue wrote:But what has been done to FIND such evidence, in addition to asking TargetPoint? It appears that the domain hasn't changed ownership at least since December 2005 ("Transworld Advertising" of Independence, Montana, probably a desk drawer company).
Registration will continue to be free for all users, new and old.
devilwolf wrote:Under US laws a business can not provide accecss to adult material w/o some kind of firewall to keep out kids. So they can always claim that you have to donate to prove your an adult.
devilwolf wrote:Under US laws a business can not provide accecss to adult material w/o some kind of firewall to keep out kids. So they can always claim that you have to donate to prove your an adult.
cramer wrote:Second, online payments don't provide any security in authenticating someone's age; how hard is it for a 12yo to get their parent's credit card? (answer: trivial)
Domain ID:D7984722-LRMS
Domain Name:CLICKTORRENT.INFO
Created On:29-Oct-2004 09:48:16 UTC
Last Updated On:26-Oct-2005 08:12:56 UTC
Expiration Date:29-Oct-2007 09:48:16 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Go Daddy Software Inc (R171-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:C7319492-LRMS
Registrant Name:Oded Daniel
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street1:8 simtat hagderot
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Savyon
Registrant State/Province:Not Applicable
Registrant Postal Code:12515
Registrant Country:IL
Registrant Phone:+972.972544999611
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:oded_daniel@hotmail.com
Admin ID:C7319494-LRMS
Admin Name:Oded Daniel
Admin Organization:
Admin Street1:8 simtat hagderot
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Savyon
Admin State/Province:Not Applicable
Admin Postal Code:12515
Admin Country:IL
Admin Phone:+972.972544999611
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:oded_daniel@hotmail.com
Billing ID:C7319495-LRMS
Billing Name:Oded Daniel
Billing Organization:
Billing Street1:8 simtat hagderot
Billing Street2:
Billing Street3:
Billing City:Savyon
Billing State/Province:Not Applicable
Billing Postal Code:12515
Billing Country:IL
Billing Phone:+972.972544999611
Billing Phone Ext.:
Billing FAX:
Billing FAX Ext.:
Billing Email:oded_daniel@hotmail.com
Tech ID:C7319493-LRMS
Tech Name:Oded Daniel
Tech Organization:
Tech Street1:8 simtat hagderot
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Savyon
Tech State/Province:Not Applicable
Tech Postal Code:12515
Tech Country:IL
Tech Phone:+972.972544999611
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:oded_daniel@hotmail.com
Name Server:PARK19.SECURESERVER.NET
Name Server:PARK20.SECURESERVER.NET

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests