Slyck.com
 
Slyck Chatbox - And More

Adjusting Kazaa skins

Discussions about the FastTrack network and any clients that connect to it
Forum rules
PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Slyck Forum Rules

Adjusting Kazaa skins

Postby Colin125 » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:22 pm

I was wondering how to adjust kazaa skins below version 3.0 to work with version 3.0? http://guide.kazaa.com/us/usingkazaa/change_skin.htm

Thanks :wink:
Colin125
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:18 pm

Postby irish » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:24 pm

You're still using Kazaa :shock:
User avatar
irish
 
Posts: 1830
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:03 pm
Location: Na hOileain Chanaracha

Postby Colin125 » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:26 pm

What do you mean?
Colin125
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:18 pm

Postby Mrs. 2p » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:29 pm

I¡m afraid I don't know, since I haven't used kazaa in about 2 years (and never did so seriously). but, as irish insinuates, it's time you looked elsewhere! kazaa is full of fakes, viruses, trojans, low quality files and **AA bots (in case you live in the US and are worried about that too).

Also, the program comes bundled up with spyware and adware, and is dangerous for your computer. Check our Spyware/Adware Removal Guide to fix this.

There are lots of better alternatives. If you're used to kazaa, an easy place to start is Ares Lite. You can check the Ares Guideto start with that too.

and welcome to slyck!! :D
Blessed is the fool who dares giving advice, for he shall be wiser thanks to others' mistakes. J. M. Serrat
Don't you just love a good read?
User avatar
Mrs. 2p
 
Posts: 3224
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 10:39 am
Location: The Eternal City

Postby irish » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:34 pm

Kazaa should be removed from your pc. As Mrs. 2p points out I would follow the links she's posted and start to enjoy a more pleasurable p2p experience.
Good to see you here by the way and just to let you know I hail from the province too :wink:
User avatar
irish
 
Posts: 1830
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:03 pm
Location: Na hOileain Chanaracha

Postby Colin125 » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:36 pm

Thanks. Your right Kazaa puts like 7 viruses on my PC just for installing it but it sometimes has good downloads for image, music and video that are almost impossible to find on the net. The reason I asked this question is because there was this kazaa skin called gothic which I thought was cool and that's why I was wondering about adjusting it for Version 3.
Colin125
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:18 pm


Return to FastTrack/Kazaa

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

© 2001-2008 Slyck.com