Slyck.com
 
Slyck Chatbox - And More

How to be in two hubs at once?

Discussion about the DirectConnect program and network
Forum rules
PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Slyck Forum Rules

How to be in two hubs at once?

Postby FunkyJunk » Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:34 pm

I want to be in two hubs at once, but they have different requirements for the share directory that conflict with each other. Thats why I'm wondering if it is possible to make it so that certain share directories are invisible to a certain hub, but visible in the other hub. Thanks for your help.
FunkyJunk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:28 pm

Postby HEAT84 » Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:05 am

Run 2 instances of your DC client maybe? I have no idea if that'll work, just a wild guess. If your client doesn't allow you to run more than 1 instance of it then you'll have to use another one (run 2 different client softwares that is). Or install the existing client again in a different directory? Thats a wild guess too. I know it works for WinMX.
[Under Construction]
User avatar
HEAT84
Official Slyck Conspiracy Nut
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 8:41 am
Location: Neither Here Nor There

Postby notbob » Thu Mar 22, 2007 9:04 am

some clients (bcdc++ for instance) allow multiple instances, but they are banned at some hubs

most dc++ won't allow multiple shares/multiple instances

the best solution is to install in 2 directories and split time between the hubs, one share in each dc++. if you try to do both shares from one directory it will screw everything up
i eat regularly
notbob
 
Posts: 1174
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 8:27 pm


Return to DirectConnect

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
© 2001-2008 Slyck.com