Page 1 of 1

How do u know # of UPLOADS you've had?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:28 am
by multipull
I have Kazaa Lite K++ running and am in the "Traffic" folder...down at the bottom right corner of the window i see: K-Lite Master (1000), Downloads: 0, Uploads:" and then this "field?" runs out of space so it does not give me the information.

Anyone know this one?

Thanks!

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:50 am
by Jabryl
Do yourself a favor and get off the fastTrack network.
There are a lot of much better options out there.
I like to connect to the Overnet network with the eDonkey2000 client.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 5:06 am
by multipull
I'm on Overnet with eDonkey2000 client as well.

I'm also on Gnutella.

I know FastTrack is not the general favorite amongst everyone, I know everyone hates Kazaa, that said, if anyone knows how to see how many uploads you've done in Kazaa Lite K++ that would be really helpful to me.

Don't worry about why :wink:

Thanks!

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:09 pm
by iNaNimAtE
That statistic tells you how many uploads you have currently. It doesn't hurt to count.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:28 am
by multipull
ok...how many uploads i have currently don't mean didly to me...

it seems like with every other program you can see how many uploads you've had...

but judging by the overwhelming response to this thread...i guess kazaa lite K++ does not do this.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:24 am
by HouseCrowd
multipull wrote:but judging by the overwhelming response to this thread...i guess kazaa lite K++ does not do this.


lol

I don't think it does multipull, sorry. Though I think, like me, most people here haven't used it for so long that they will find it hard to remember.

You could probably monitor them (to some extent) with your firewall or something like NetLimiter, but that would only give you an indication of its outgoing traffic volume, not the files themselves.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 11:03 am
by multipull
: )

cool thanks HouseCrowd

8)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 11:06 am
by multipull
LOL

and oh btw:

the reason i couldn't read the upload information: my window wasn't maximized!

once it was maximized i could see my number of downloads and uploads...unfortunately...it just lists what is going on this second...and does not remember the uploads and downloads since the program was opened.

anyways... : )

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:05 pm
by iNaNimAtE
multipull wrote:once it was maximized i could see my number of downloads and uploads...unfortunately...it just lists what is going on this second...and does not remember the uploads and downloads since the program was opened.

...like I said =).

That is not a feature that Kazaa Lite has.