Slyck.com
 
Slyck Chatbox - And More

Sudden connection loss

Discuss the clients (Piolet, Blubster, RockItNet) that connect to the Manolito P2P network.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Slyck Forum Rules

Sudden connection loss

Postby jonnyd » Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:57 am

Suddenly I can't get connected to piolet. I had my router configured and it was working yesterday.. :cry:
jonnyd
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 4:03 pm

Postby HouseCrowd » Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:42 pm

It was working after you configured the router for a while, but not now?

Did you remember to save the router settings?
There are 10 types of people in the World; those who understand binary, and those who do not.
User avatar
HouseCrowd
 
Posts: 33862
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 4:18 am
Location: UK

Postby BattlePriest » Sat Nov 12, 2005 3:16 am

HouseCrowd wrote:It was working after you configured the router for a while, but not now?

Did you remember to save the router settings?


Nah... same thing happened to me... I am starting to wonder if maybe somewhere in the backbone, ISPs are blocking the ports used by Manolito?
BattlePriest
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 2:59 am

Postby sonnentier » Thu Dec 15, 2005 11:38 am

maybe; for me it works..

remember you have to forward all these:

TCP 41170
UDP 41170

i dont know if TCP, UDP or both (i have both): a choosable port range for downloading.

and the 1.83 has no spyware and works

perhaps you also need to reconfig router, i dont know.. i needed to do this once
User avatar
sonnentier
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 1:34 pm

Postby LANjackal » Thu Dec 15, 2005 11:45 am

I've never been able to connect to that network - not on Time Warner, and not now on Cox either.
Follow me around the internet!
[Windows 7 Pro x64 (Primary OS)
User avatar
LANjackal
 
Posts: 5895
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 1:58 pm
Location: Various networks. In the physical world I'm an adaptive AI that pretends to be human

Postby sonnentier » Fri Dec 30, 2005 1:04 pm

LANjackal wrote:I've never been able to connect to that network - not on Time Warner, and not now on Cox either.
Did you use Router, did you forward both the required UDP and TCP Ports?
Connecting is very hard on that network..
User avatar
sonnentier
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 1:34 pm


Return to Manolito P2P (MP2P)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

© 2001-2008 Slyck.com