Slyck.com
 
Slyck Chatbox - And More

how do i add a new server list in edonkey ?

Discussion about the eMule program
Forum rules
PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Slyck Forum Rules

how do i add a new server list in edonkey ?

Postby auto7890 » Tue Jul 18, 2006 9:01 pm

http://www.gedc.de/sig/contact.dat

in emule its very simple. But how do I do it in edonkey? :?:
Last edited by auto7890 on Wed Jul 19, 2006 1:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
auto7890
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 8:37 pm

Postby Drake » Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:38 pm

It's very easy to do this with eMule too.

Go to the Servers tab
Copy the address of the .met file into the "Update server.met file from URL" field. There are several files to choose from. I use this one: http://corpo.free.fr/server.met

Click update and you're set.

I recommend that you disable the options that let eMule auto-update the list since there are a lot of fake servers. The .met file I listed above weeds those out. You can find those options listed in Options/Server.
User avatar
Drake
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Meepos (where charging for MP3s is illegal!)

Postby IceCube » Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:54 pm

You can also devote a little time into creating a static list for servers you know are safe. This is what I've done and it has worked out extremely well.
User avatar
IceCube
 
Posts: 17079
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 5:31 pm
Location: Igloo Country?

Re: how do i add a new server list in edonkey ?

Postby Iron » Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:11 pm

auto7890 wrote:http://www.gedc.de/sig/contact.dat

in emule its very simple. But how do I do it in edonkey? :?:


That link is for an Overnet contacts file. You would close eDonkey, download that file and place it in eDonkey's directory then restart eDonkey. You cannot use that file with eMule.
Iron
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 7:48 pm
Location: Rockville, MD


Return to eMule / kad

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
© 2001-2008 Slyck.com