Slyck.com
 
Slyck Chatbox - And More

URGENT HELP! With Sending Files!

Discussion of current popular networks, clients and methods of IRC
Forum rules
PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING: Slyck Forum Rules

URGENT HELP! With Sending Files!

Postby Rowan » Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:41 pm

Hey,

I just got mIRC, done the settings stuff like it says on the Slyck IRC page and then me and my m8 went into a channel. Then he tryed sending me a file and I accepted but it doesnt move. Then it just comes up:
DCC Get off filename.nfo from matesusername incomplete (unable to connect)

Whats wrong and how do I fix this so we can send files to each other.

It does the same when I try to send to him.

Cheers and please reply ASAP.
User avatar
Rowan
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:21 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby Gausselimination » Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:56 pm

have you opened the appropriate Mirc ports?
User avatar
Gausselimination
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 8:10 am

Postby Rowan » Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:57 pm

How would I do that??

Ive not used mIRC in a year or 2 now :(

If your talking about port forwarding is this ok:
Image

Hopefully someone can help me with this.

Cheers
User avatar
Rowan
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:21 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby IneptVagrant » Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:32 am

U have them forwarded.

Line 7,8 in your screen shot.

But need to set mIRC to those ports also.

See step 2 here. The other info on that page may be useful as well. You need 1 port per DCC session u except to have.
IneptVagrant
 
Posts: 1246
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:07 am
Location: close the world . . . . . . . . . . . . . . txEn eht nepO

Postby Rowan » Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:46 pm

Thanks man, I think ive done all that stuff, and so has my m8. And today I tryed sending a file to myself, and it worked! And then I went to a #help channel, and was able to download a help file from a bot, and so can my m8.

But its still not letting us connect and send to each other.

Any ideas??
User avatar
Rowan
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:21 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby Rowan » Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:15 pm

I just noticed something else, in the:
Options > Connect > Local Info

Should the IP in there be your external or internal (192.168.2.1) ip?

Right now mines shows the internal one..

And also should the Lookup Method be Normal or Server

This should make life easier:

Well, heres a run up of some stuff to tell:

I use AVG Antivirus and WindowsXP Firewall.

In mIRC settings.. this is some of the stuff:
http://img323.imageshack.us/img323/7513/mirc1aj8.jpg
http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/9466/mirc2ne9.jpg
http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/7281/mirc3sv4.jpg
http://img323.imageshack.us/img323/1893/mirc4tk5.jpg
http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/1961/mirc5vp2.jpg
http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/456/mirc6oi3.jpg
http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/6562/mirc7fl3.jpg
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/5494/mirc8ld0.jpg
http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/7854 ... rtsbv6.jpg

So now that you've seen all these, have I got everything fine?
User avatar
Rowan
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:21 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby SlyckTom » Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:48 pm

I'm not going to let you keep posting if you can't be bothered to write a proper thread subject...
Follow us on Twitter @SlyckDotCom
Join our Facebook Fan page
SlyckTom
 
Posts: 5713
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2002 7:22 pm
Location: New York City


Return to Internet Relay Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
© 2001-2008 Slyck.com